1/2

Year 1 Progress Timeline

We were tasked with creating a personal timeline of the progress within this course and what we’ve done and how we felt about the tasks. We had to make it look appealing to the person whom would be reading it or even glancing at it.
Timeline

Process

When creating the timeline I wanted it to reflect my time while on the course. I wanted to see what areas I enjoyed the most and found the most interesting and fun for me. When designing the overall design of the timeline I wanted it to keep it a clean and professional look which I personally like. I dislike when things are presented in a unorganised manner and would strongly prefer them to be presented in a way where it’s easily understandable for anyone when looking and reading it. I used a clean font which is easily readable and chose against the use of comic sans or any script fonts as it wouldn’t fit my style.

When designing the background I wanted it to tell the reader in a subtle manner what time these tasks were created. I have 3 seasons which are autumn, winter and spring and put the corresponding tasks in those areas. They might not be fully accurate as I did the background before hand.

Conclusion

I personally Like how the timeline came out as it looks exactly how I wanted it which is a professional and clean look. I would go back though and rework the background to make it more precise and accurate.

Reference

Unsplash (2015) Pathway Surround Forest Covered in Snow Available at: https://www.pexels.com/photo/pathway-surround-forest-covered-in-snow-197635/ (downloaded: 22/03/2017)

Visitfinland (2017) Spring Available at: http://www.visitfinland.com/spring/ (downloaded: 22/03/2017)

Visitfinland (2017) Autmn Available at: http://www.visitfinland.com/autumn/ (downloaded: 22/03/2017)

Mind Map – Who am I

I developed a mind map of who am I, this includes things about my beliefs, interests, personal and lots of different things. I tried to think about the things that shape me to who I am now. Thought about my influences and who actually made positive impacts on my life.

mood

Process

Conclusion

Reference

